Book this PlayerBack to Search

Carys Gittins





BBC National Orchestra of Wales - Extra player
Royal Ballet Sinfonia, Birmingham- Extra Player
Scottish Ballet- Extra Player
Sinfonia Cymru - Extra player
Orpheus Sinfonia - Extra player
Solo flute, The Turn of the Screw, Theatre Royal Bath- Richard Heatherington, Deborah Warner
Bath Festival Orchestra- 2nd Flute
Chipping Campden Festival Academy Orchestra
London Sinfonietta Academy
LSO On-Track in Trafalgar Square under Sir Simon Rattle- 2nd Flute

Aglica Trio (flute harp viola)
Winners of the Supernova Chamber Music Competition - Klara Festival
Henry Le Boeuf Hall, Bozar, Brussels (broadcast live on Klara Radio & RTBF Radio France)
De Singel, Brussels
UK Tour: Wooler Arts Festival, Shropshire Music Trust, Devizes Arts Festival 2023
Recital- Warsaw, for Sloneczniki dla Muzyki
Bath Recitals, St Michael’s
Guildhall Chamber Festival, Milton Court
The Charterhouse, London
Schonbeek Church, Belgium
St Giles-in-the-Fields
Sofar Sounds artists

Alis and Carys Flute and Harp Duo (with current Royal Harpist, Alis Huws)
Winners of the McGrenery Chamber Prize
Performance - Noson Lawen (broadcast on S4C)
 Recitals at: Llandeilo Festival of Music, Capel Pontcadfan (sold out), Oriel Davies Gallery (sold out),
Llandeilo Festival of Music, Cowbridge Festival of Music, Gregynog Hall
Royal Opening of the Fifth Assembly
Regular Concerts for Music in Hospitals
Private recital for the Contemporary Arts Society of Wales
First Minister’s St David’s Day Celebrations, Lancaster House
Regular tours/concerts for Lost Chord, Music in Hospitals and Care, & Live Music Now

Klangraum Konzert Festival 2023, Cologne
Flute & Bassoon Recital - St James’s Piccadilly
Recording of Deffro’r Llwch by Patrick Rimes with BBCNOW
Solo with Aurora Nova (choir) in St Paul's Cathedral
Solo in St David's Hall- Noah’s Ark Charity Concert
The Colour of Pomegranates, Julian Anderson (broadcast on BBC Radio 3)
Visiting Artist - Together in Sound, Saffron Hall

Winner- Instrumental Blue Ribband, National Eisteddfod
Winner- Ken Smith Flute Prize
Winner- McGrenery Chamber Prize

Finalist- RWCMD Concerto Competition
Finalist- Frank Kelleher Prize
Finalist- Blue Ribband Competition, National Eisteddfod
Junior Fellow- Aberystwyth MusicFest
Supported by:
Arts Council of Wales
James Pantyfedwen Foundation
Ryan Davies Memorial Fund
Leverhulme Trust
Peggy and Maldwyn Hughes Memorial Fund

Guildhall School of Music and Drama
, 2017-2019
Master of performance with Distinction, Guildhall Artist Masters
Professors: Philippa Davies, Ian Clarke, Sarah Newbold, Christopher Green

Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama,
First Class BMus (Honours) Flute Performance
Professors: Jonathan Burgess, Barbara Brown

The information contained in this CV is provided by the client of MAS.
MAS takes no responsibility for its accuracy.

Flute, Alto Flute, Piccolo