Book this PlayerBack to Search

Daniel Finney


• London Symphony Orchestra – Principal Oboe (trial), 2nd Oboe, Cor Anglais
• BBC Concert Orchestra – Principal Oboe (trial)
• Royal Northern Sinfonia – Principal Oboe (trial)
• London Philharmonic Orchestra – Sub-Principal Oboe (trial)
• BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra- Sub-Principal Oboe (trial), Principal Oboe, Cor Anglais
• Royal Scottish National Orchestra – Principal Cor Anglais (trial), Principal Oboe, 2nd Oboe
• Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra – 2nd Oboe doubling Cor Anglais (trial)
• Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra – Principal Cor Anglais (trial), 2nd Oboe
• Academy of St Martin in the Fields – Guest Principal Oboe, 2nd Oboe
• Aurora Orchestra – 2nd Oboe, Cor Anglais
• Royal Philharmonic Orchestra – Guest Principal Oboe, 2nd Oboe
• Royal Philharmonic Concert Orchestra – Guest Principal Oboe
• Philharmonia Orchestra – 2nd Oboe, Cor Anglais
• BBC National Orchestra of Wales – Guest Principal Oboe
• Oxford Philharmonic – Guest Principal Oboe, Cor Anglais
• London Mozart Players – Guest Principal Oboe
• Malaysian Philharmonic Orchestra – Guest Principal Oboe
• London Sinfonietta – 3rd Oboe
• Orchestra of the Royal Opera House – 2nd Oboe
• English National Opera Orchestra – 2nd Oboe
• Royal Ballet Sinfonia – Guest Principal Oboe, 2nd Oboe, Cor Anglais
• English National Ballet – Guest Principal Oboe, 2nd Oboe, Cor Anglais
• Scottish Ballet – Guest Principal Oboe
• Northern Ballet – Guest Principal Oboe

• Wicked! (West End, oboe dep)

• Hilary Skewes Ltd.

Solo & Chamber
• Royal Northern Sinfonia Chamber Ensemble
• Arcadia Ensemble, Arcadia Music Festival
• Royal Albert Hall, Elgar Room “Classical Coffee Morning Recital”

Prizes & Awards
• Royal College of Music Scholar, supported by a Douglas & Hilda Simmonds Award
• Leverhulme Orchestral Mentor
• HRH Prince of Wales Advanced Study Award in Music (Arts Council of Wales)
• Martin Musical Scholarship Award
• Craxton Memorial Trust Award
• Countess of Munster Musical Trust Award for postgraduate study
• Royal College of Music Scholarship for postgraduate study
• Ryan Davies Memorial Fund Award for postgraduate study
• Elizabeth Evans Trust Award for postgraduate study
• Anthony Millar Oboe Prize
• Royal College of Music – Master of Performance, Distinction (2010 – 2012)
• Birmingham Conservatoire – Bachelor of Music (Hons), First Class (2006-2010)

• Oboe: Christopher Cowie • Gareth Hulse • David Theodore • Richard Weigall • George Caird • Jenni Phillips    
• Cor Anglais: Christine Pendrill • Jane Marshall • Anna Cooper

The information contained in this CV is provided by the client of MAS.
MAS takes no responsibility for its accuracy.

Oboe, Cor Anglais