Book this PlayerBack to Search

Matthew Williams



  • BBC National Orchestra of Wales* (Co-Principal Trumpet 2012-2013)


  • BBC Philharmonic Orchestra* (Assistant Principal Trumpet)
  • BBC Philharmonic Orchestra* (Sub-Principal Trumpet)
  • BBC Symphony Orchestra (Principal Trumpet) - Ongoing
  • Royal Philharmonic Orchestra (4th Trumpet)
  • Royal Scottish National Orchestra* (Principal Trumpet)
  • Ulster Orchestra (Principal Trumpet No.2 and Principal Cornet)


  • Aurora Orchestra*
  • BBC Symphony Orchestra*
  • Birmingham Contemporary Music Group
  • Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra*
  • Bruckner Orchester Linz
  • City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra*
  • London Concert Orchestra*
  • London Philharmonic Orchestra
  • London Symphony Orchestra
  • Philharmonia Orchestra
  • Royal Ballet Sinfonia
  • Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra*
  • Royal Philharmonic Orchestra*
  • Royal Philharmonic Concert Orchestra*
  • Sinfonia Cymru*
  • Symfonieorkest Vlaanderen
  • Welsh National Opera

*appeared as Principal Trumpet


  • Haydn Trumpet Concerto (NYOW + Neath Sinfonietta)
  • Hummel Trumpet Concerto (SWAMWAC)


  • BBC NOW Brass Quintet
  • BBC NOW Big Band (3rd Trumpet)
  • BSO Brass Quintet
  • CBSO Brass Quintet
  • Onyx Brass
  • Philharmonia Brass Ensemble
  • Royal Philharmonic Brass
  • Septura
  • Cory Brass Band (Soprano Cornet)
  • European Union Youth Wind Orchestra*


  • Matilda - West End (Deputy)
  • Wicked - West End (Deputy)
  • Wicked - UK Tour (Deputy)
  • Chitty Chitty Bang Bang - UK Tour (Deputy)
  • Old Dirty Brasstards
  • Our Girl – BBC ONE Drama – AIR Studios


  • Diploma of the Royal Academy of Music (Dip RAM)              2015
  • ‘Candide Award’ – LSO Brass Academy                              2012
  • Yamaha Music Foundation Europe Scholarship Finalist         2012
  • Welsh Lifary Guild award for Arts, Science & Technology      2011
  • Linda Mowat Brass Solo Prize Winner                                 2009


  • Royal Academy of Music - MA. Distinction 2013-2015
    • Professors: Mark David, Paul Beniston, Rod Franks, Gareth Small, Will O’Sullivan, John Hutchins, Bob Farley
  • Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama - BMus Hons. 1st Class 2019-2013
    • Professor: Philippe Schartz

The information contained in this CV is provided by the client of MAS.
MAS takes no responsibility for its accuracy.

Trumpet, C Trumpet, Cornet, D Trumpet, Eb Trumpet, Flugelhorn, Piccolo Trumpet